Reviews for Chill Factore

Chill Factore - Review

By Selina and Steph, dated 10th May, 2017

Chill Factore – Review

 Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.24.15

 

We had a fantastic day out at the Chill Factore in Manchester in Trafford Park. We took two families of four and arrived early on Sunday morning.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.24.10 

Chill Factore is massive and the UK’s longest indoor ski slope. Driving up we were amazed by the size of the building, it’s a real landmark.

 Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.23.41

We had booked in to a 2 hour session for the two families and this would have cost us around £90 a family peak time or £70 off peak.

 Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.23.47

You can hire all the clothes you need but this does add on to your cost so we strongly suggest you bring plenty yourself. To hire jacket and trousers is £8 a person.

 

You will definitely need boots, gloves, thick socks and waterproof trousers and jacket. Everyone is supplied with a helmet, trainers are really not suitable. We did use the gear sullied by Chill Factore and we all agreed the fit was spot. The clothing was very comfy and everyone remained happy and warm, a big deal when your out with the kids.

 

The building is full of interesting shops should you arrive early. There is opportunity to book your next skiing holiday, buy all the skiing gear you will need for it and there is also a haven for bike enthusiasts! We arrived a little early and enjoyed a Costa coffee, bit more in our price range!

 

The snow is real and the kids loved it!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.23.58

We spent a good 1.5 hours tubing, sledging and generally mucking about in the snow.  There is a great section for little toddlers and you could take kids age 2 to adult on a day out here as there is an activity for everyone.

 

We noticed they ran toddler sessions in the week for around £8 called Play ‘N’ Cake – if I lived near and had a toddler I would definitely be checking this out. As a new mum I was always looking for a new toddler group or activity to do with my child in the week.

 Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.23.35

We took four children with us and Heath age 6 had a blast, Poppy and Lowri age 7 really enjoyed all aspects and the great variety on offer. However Evie that little bit older age 8 year olds could be caught eagerly looking to the big slope. Ideally she would have preferred a lesson on the big slope or possibly Airboarding.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.23.52 

All adults had really had enough after 1.5 hours of sledging and like Evie we’d have liked a lesion or something a bit more…….well honestly big and fast.

However we took some small children with us, so the Snow Park Pass was a good compromise for everyone.

I think with bigger children this would have been a 5/5 review but the cost for the time we spent brough it to a 4/5 - but over all a really good half day out!

 

 


Find out more about Chill Factore
@parent

Sign up to our newsletter

×

Newsletter

You have now been subscribed to our newsletter. Please wait while the page reloads...